美捷消息

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司委任新飛行運行總監

嘉道理集團旗下的香港公務航空服務營運商 — 美捷香港商用飛機有限公司十分高興宣佈於2019年12月2日起,委任Kobus Swart機長為新任飛行運行總監,負責監督所有美捷的飛行運行,包括管理機組及乘務人員,飛行調度及培訓。

 

Kobus Swart機長的航空生涯始於擔任南非空軍的噴氣機和直升機飛行員。他擁有37年在世界各地進行飛行運行,培訓和品質與安全方面的經驗,以及與不同政府機關及飛機註冊機構進行協調的廣泛知識。加入美捷前,Kobus Swart機長曾在TAG航空亞洲和香港商務航空擔任首席營運官及營運總監,負責全球日常營運的整體運作。

 

美捷飛機管理及包機董事總經理Denzil White(韋達晨)先生表示:「我們非常高興並期待能充分善用Kobus Swart機長的豐富資格和經驗,以提高美捷不斷增長的公務機隊的飛行運行安全性,品質和效率。」

 

美捷新任飛行運行總監Kobus Swart機長表示:「作為一位飛行員,合資格的飛機事故調查員及公認的航空安全經理,我絕不對安全作出讓步。我十分相信並同意美捷的『公正文化』能為整家公司帶來開明的氛圍,讓我們學習和理解安全在航空範疇上應淩駕所有事物。」

 

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司成立於1995年,是亞太區內有名注重安全及客戶至上的公務航空服務供應商,提供全面的公務機托管、維修保養、包機和諮詢服務。“美捷,與您攜手邁進”是其服務承諾。

聯絡我們

Metrojet News

METROJET WELCOMES KOBUS SWART AS THE NEW DIRECTOR OF FLIGHT OPERATIONS

Hong Kong-based Metrojet Limited, a premium business aviation service provider being part of the Kadoorie Group, welcomes Captain Kobus Swart as Director of Flight Operations effective 2 December 2019.  Kobus will oversee all aspects of Metrojet’s flight operations, including the management of flight and cabin crew, flight dispatch and training.

 

Kobus started his aviation career as a pilot in the South African Air Force flying jets and helicopters.  With more than 37 years of aviation experience in Flight Operations, Training and Quality & Safety, he has gained extensive knowledge operating in various global locations, coordinating and working with different regulatory authorities and registries.  Prior to joining Metrojet, Kobus has previously served as Chief Operating Officer and Director Operations at TAG Aviation Asia and Hongkong Jet where he was responsible for the overall conduct of worldwide daily operations.

 

Mr. Denzil White, Managing Director, Aircraft Management and Charter of Metrojet said “We are extremely excited to have captured the interest of Captain Swart and look forward to making full use of his considerable qualifications and experience to enhance the safety, quality and efficiency of flight operations for our growing fleet of business jets.”

 

“As a pilot, a qualified Aircraft Accident & Incident Investigator and a recognised Aviation Safety Manager, I have no compromise to safety.  I truly believe and agree with Metrojet that a ‘Just Culture’ brings open-minded practices to the whole company, for us to learn and understand how safety should prioritise everything in aviation,” commented Captain Kobus Swart, the new Director, Flight Operations of Metrojet.

 

Established in 1995, Metrojet pioneered business aviation services in Hong Kong and remains one of the most renowned safety and customer-focussed business jet operators and maintenance providers in Asia Pacific. The company provides all-inclusive aircraft management, maintenance and aviation consultancy services.  “Evolving with you in mind” is Metrojet’s company service tagline.

CONTACT US