美捷消息

香港商用飛機有限公司榮獲Flight Safety Foundation Business Aviation Meritorious Service Award 2012商務航空優良服務獎

以香港為基地的香港商用飛機有限公司在本年 4 月 18 日於美國聖安 東尼奧舉行的第 57 屆企業航空安全研討會(Corporate Aviation Safety Seminar)獲頒飛行安全基 金會商務航空優良服務獎(Flight Safety Foundation Business Aviation Meritorious Service Award)。 香港商用飛機有限公司是首家亞洲公務航空公司被肯定其安全飛行之實踐及卓越服務。香港商用 飛機有限公司企業安全及品質總監(Director of Corporate Safety and Quality) 李澤文代表接受此 榮譽。

飛行安全基金會由 1975 年起頒發此項年度獎項,目的在於加許卓越服務及為企業航空安全作出 的貢獻,此獎項對不同人士及企業在提高飛行安全的傑出工作加以肯定。得獎者包括航空業的領 袖精英、政府官員、新聞從業員和從事關於企業或公務航空的研究人員。

香港商用飛機有限公司擁有全面的安全管理系統 (SMS),涵蓋了公司各個方面的營運。由香港商 用飛機行政總裁藍彼安領導及企業安全和品質總監李澤文帶領的六人專業安全團隊,專責執行安 全管理系統,主動處理和舒緩潛在的安全隱患和風險。香港商用飛機有限公司企業安全及品質管 理團隊擁有專門處理飛行操作檢查、安全管理系統訓練、飛行數據監控、適行性/飛機工程、航空 保安、地面操作安全、航空安全調查、機密報告制度、職業健康與安全及環保監察的技術。

作為香港航空營運證書持有人,香港商用飛機有限公司已經達到嚴格的“航空公司”公業航空運營 所需的標準。同時,香港商用飛機有限公司已被認證為符合國際公務航空理事會(IBAC)所載的標 準和最佳典範-即國際標準的公務飛機業務(ISBAO)。香港商用飛機還開發了自己的安全管理系統 並于 2009 年成為首家被安全系統認證的公務飛行組織。此外,在 2010 年 9 月,香港商用飛機有 限公司與香港機場管理局進行了亞洲地區第一次公務飛行事故緊急應變演習。

香港商用飛機有限公司行政總裁藍比安表示:「我們非常榮幸能夠獲得這國際安全獎,使我們致力 成為亞洲最佳公用航空的努力得到肯定。我們積極開發安全管理系統,建立非懲罰性安全文化, 向所有執勤人員推動安全意識的重要性。我們相信所有的回饋是加強公司安全文化組成的重要部 分。我們同時會盡力維持和提升最高的安全標準,這是我們團隊最重要的任務。」

聯絡我們

Metrojet News

Metrojet Ltd. Received Flight Safety Foundation Business Aviation Meritorious Service Award 2012

Hong Kong based Metrojet Ltd was presented with the Flight Safety Foundation Business Aviation Meritorious Service Award at the 57th Corporate Aviation Safety Seminar 2012 on 18 April (Wed) in San Antonio, USA. Metrojet is the first business aviation company in Asia to be recognized for its commitment to safety and service excellence. Roger Lee, Director of Corporate Safety and Quality represented Metrojet to receive this honourable award.

The award has been presented by the Foundation since 1975 for outstanding service and contributions to corporate aviation safety on an annual basis. The award recognizes individuals or companies whose work enhances safety in this segment of the industry. Recipients have included industry leaders, government officials, members of the news media and researchers whose findings were especially relevant to corporate/business aviation.

At Metrojet, safety is managed by a holistic safety management system (SMS) encompassing every facet of the company’s operation. Under the leadership of CEO – Bjӧrn Nӓf, a designated team of six safety specialists, led by Roger Lee – the Director of Corporate Safety and Quality, is fully dedicated to implement a SMS that involves all staff and identifies potential safety hazards and associated risks as well as facilitating mitigating measures in a proactive manner. Metrojet’s Corporate Safety and Quality team possesses specialized skills such as Flight Operations Inspection, SMS Training, Flight Data Monitoring, Airworthiness/Aircraft Engineering, Aviation Security, Ground Operational Safety, Air Safety Investigation, Confidential Reporting System, Occupational Health and Safety and Environment.

As a Hong Kong Air Operator Certificate holder, Metrojet has met the stringent “airline” standards required of a commercial air operator. Also, Metrojet has been certified as complying with the standards and best practices set out by the International Business Aviation Council (IBAC) – namely, International Standards of Business Aircraft Operations (ISBAO). Metrojet has also developed its own Safety Management System (SMS) and become the first business aviation organization gaining SMS certification in Asia in 2009. In addition, Metrojet has conducted Asia-Pacific’s first business jet accident Emergency Response Exercise with the Hong Kong Airport Authority in September 2010.

“We are very proud to receive this international safety award and it shows that our efforts to become the Best Business Aviation Company in Asia are recognized. We have proactively developed a Safety Management System, embracing a non-punitive safety culture for all employees in a mission to optimize each employee’s understanding of the importance of safety. We believe that continuous feedback is a vital component in enhancing the company’s safety culture and we strive to maintain and elevate highest safety standards in the business aviation industry. We are enabling life’s journeys through excellence and safety is paramount for our team and Metrojet’s business,” said Bjӧrn Nӓf, CEO of Metrojet Ltd.

CONTACT US