美捷消息

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司宣佈與東方公務航空服務有限公司合作 雙方簽訂獨家維修協議

亞洲領先公務航空服務供應商美捷香港商用飛機有限公司今天宣佈已簽訂一項為東方公務航空服務有限公司(CEAEA)提供獨 家維修與服務支援的合作協議。

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司協議為 CEAEA 的機隊提供培訓、檢查和維修服務,該機隊現有 13 架 飛機,其中包括灣流、巴西航空、塞斯納、豪客和龐巴迪的飛機。

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司行政總裁藍彼安(Björn Näf)表示:「與 CEAEA 簽訂協議是公司發展 進程中的另一重要里程碑。是次合作印證了我們在亞洲公務航空業的地位正在逐步提升,並突顯 了我們在飛機維修服務上的優勢。我們積極在中國這個迅速增長的公務航空市場擴展業務,在公 佈與 CEAEA 簽訂協議之前,我們剛剛與珠海瀚星通用航空有限公司合作,在珠海機場設立了一 處新的維修站(MRO)。」

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司飛機維修及工程總監侯安舜(Steve Hughes)稱:「除了提供維修和 檢查服務,我們還會以美捷的設施為 CEAEA 的工程師提供技術培訓。我們深感榮幸能與 CEAEA 合作並分享知識,希望我們的支持能夠為推動中國公務航空業的發展出一分力。」

東方公務航空服務有限公司總經理王太平表示:「與美捷香港商用飛機有限公司的合作有利我們雙 方。我們認為美捷香港商用飛機有限公司在公務航空服務領域的優勢結合 CEAEA 的航空專業技 能,對中國公務航空業的持續發展而言,無疑是一次重要而有益的結盟。」

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司同時還宣佈,其負責管理的飛機數量進一步增至 32 架,新增的巴西 航空萊格賽 600 及世襲 1000 飛機均是美捷香港商用飛機有限公司首次管理的機型。

藍彼安稱:「我們與巴西航空工業公司以及其它合作伙伴的關係將繼續良好發展,這鞏固的業務關 係使我們能夠為區內日趨多樣化的飛機種類提供全面的維修和服務。」

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司近期一系列業務拓展計劃還包括了與珠海瀚星通用航空有限公司(瀚 星集團成員企業)組建合資企業——美捷瀚星。這家合資公司在珠海機場設有一處維修站(MRO), 並擁有 15,000 平方英尺的飛機庫和倉庫,代表著美捷香港商用飛機有限公司首次在迅速增長的中 國公務航空市場上開展經營。

作為全球業務擴展計劃的其中一部分,美捷香港商用飛機有限公司亦已在菲律賓克拉克自由港區 內成立了一家名為 Metrojet Engineering Clark Ltd.的維修公司,及於早前與印度泰姬航空(Taj Air)簽署合資企業協議,攜手於孟買成立 TajAir Metrojet Aviation 維修公司,向迅速增長的印度 公務航空市場提供飛機維修服務。

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司成立於 1995 年,在亞洲區域內提供頂尖的飛機管理、諮詢、維修和 包機服務,是香港首間公務航空服務供應商。

聯絡我們

Metrojet News

Metrojet Ltd. Announces Collaboration with China Eastern Airlines Executive Air by Signing Exclusive Maintenance Agreement

Metrojet Ltd., a leading provider of business aircraft services in Asia, today announced it has signed an agreement to provide exclusive maintenance and service support for China Eastern Airlines Executive Air (CEAEA).

The agreement will involve Metrojet providing training, inspection and heavy maintenance service support to CEAEA’s fleet, which includes Gulfstream, Embraer, Cessna, Hawker and Bombardier amongst its current portfolio of 13 aircraft.

“Our agreement with CEAEA represents another major milestone for the company in its journey to excellence,” said Mr. Björn Näf, Chief Executive Officer of Metrojet. “It is a testament to our growing stature in the Asian business aviation industry and highlights our strength in aircraft maintenance services.”

“This announcement closely follows our recent expansion in the rapidly growing China business aviation market with a new Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul (MRO) facility at Zhuhai Airport in partnership with Zhuhai Hanxing General Aviation Co. Ltd.,” said Näf.

Mr. Steve Hughes, Metrojet’s Director of Maintenance & Engineering, commented: “In addition to maintenance and inspections support, Metrojet will also be providing CEAEA engineers with technical training at our facilities. We are very proud to be working closely with CEAEA in a knowledge-sharing role which we hope will play a role in supporting and growing the development of the business aviation industry in China.”

General Manager of CEAEA, Mr Wang Taiping, said: ‘Our collaboration with Metrojet brings benefits to both companies. We recognize Metrojet’s strengths in the business aviation service sector and, combined with our aviation expertise, see this agreement as an important and positive alliance in the continuing development of China’s business aviation sector.”

Metrojet has also announced the further expansion of its managed fleet to 32 aircraft, with the introduction of an Embraer Legacy 600 and a Lineage 1000 – both are first of types in the Metrojet fleet.

“Our relationship with Embraer continues to grow, along with our other valued partners,” said Mr. Björn Näf. “Our strong relationships speak to an ever increasing diversity of aircraft that are available and can be fully maintained and serviced by Metrojet across the region.”

Recent Metrojet development and expansion plans include a joint-venture agreement with Zhuhai Hanxing General Aviation Co. Ltd. to create Metrojet Hanxing with a Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul (MRO) facility, located at Zhuhai Airport, with over 15,000 sq ft of hanger space, workshops and storage facilities, representing Metrojet’s first operations in the rapidly growing China business aviation market.

As part of an on-going international expansion programme, Metrojet has also opened a maintenance facility, Metrojet Engineering Clark Ltd. within the Clark Freeport Zone in the Philippines and established a joint venture with India-based Taj Air to establish TajAir Metrojet Aviation in Mumbai, offering maintenance services to the growing Indian business aviation market.

Established in 1995, Metrojet is a leading business jet operator and maintenance provider in Asia. The company offers comprehensive aircraft management, consultancy, maintenance and charter services and pioneered business aviation services in Hong Kong.

CONTACT US