美捷消息

美捷菲律賓維修站METROJET ENGINEERING CLARK委任新總經理

嘉道理集團旗下的香港公務航空服務營運商 — 美捷香港商用飛機有限公司欣然宣布其位於菲律賓克拉克的維修站 — Metrojet Engineering Clark — 於11月1日起委任Sarith Vaikuntan先生為總經理。Sarith Vaikuntan先生將會監督美捷克拉克維修站的所有營運,包括擔任美國聯邦航空局(Federal Aviation Administration ,FAA)第145部維修站負責人及發展維修站的業務。

 

Sarith Vaikuntan先生擁有澳洲皇家墨爾本技術學院的航空管理碩士學位。他先於杜拜中央空軍擔任了14年首席工程師;期後在公務航空領域繼續累積經驗,專注客戶體驗和盈利增長,包括在新加坡 Jet Aviation擔任了3年維修主管,以及在龐巴迪擔任多個管理職務達10年,如:東南亞,大洋洲和印度地區的客戶支援經理和區域支援辦公室經理。在加入美捷菲律賓維修站前,Sarith Vaikuntan先生是Zenith Jet的執行副總裁。

 

Metrojet Engineering Clark總經理Sarith Vaikuntan先生表示:「十分榮幸能夠把我的工程,客戶服務和從頂級公務航空公司獲得的各種經驗帶到美捷。我將確保美捷的全新公務機機庫及維修站設施于明年第二季度順利投入營運,與我們優秀的國際團隊一同把 Metrojet Engineering Clark發展成亞太區首選維修站 。」

 

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司行政總裁Gary Dolski先生表示:「非常高興Sarith加盟我們在菲律賓的團隊,他十分瞭解客戶的期望和需求,是一位元在亞洲地區擁有豐富經驗經的公務航空專才。我代表所有美捷員工熱烈歡迎Sarith。」

 

美捷香港商用飛機有限公司成立於1995年,是亞太區內有名注重安全及客戶至上的公務航空服務供應商,提供全面的公務機托管、維修保養、包機和諮詢服務。

聯絡我們

Metrojet News

Metrojet Engineering Clark Appoints Sarith Vaikuntan as General Manager

Hong Kong-based Metrojet Limited, a premium business aviation service provider part of the Kadoorie Group, is pleased to announce that its Maintenance, Repair and Overhaul (MRO) in The Philippines – Metrojet Engineering Clark – has welcomed Mr. Sarith Vaikuntan as the General Manager with effect from 1 November 2019.  Sarith will oversee all aspects of Metrojet Clark MRO’s operations, including the U.S. Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) Part 145 Repair Station Accountable Manager responsibilities and business development.

 

Sarith holds a master’s degree in Aviation Management from the Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology in Australia and commenced his aviation career as Chief Engineer with the Dubai Central Air Force for 14 years.  He has extensive experience within business aviation focusing on customer experience and profitable growth, including 3 years as a Maintenance Controller with Jet Aviation Singapore and 10 years with Bombardier Inc., where he held various managerial positions, including Customer Support Manager and Regional Support Office Manager for South East Asia, Oceanic and India regions.  Prior to joining Metrojet Clark, Sarith was Executive Vice President in Zenith Jet.

 

“It is with greatest honour to bring my engineering, customer service and various experience gained from top-tier business aviation companies to Metrojet.  Together with the well-established international team here, I will also oversee and ensure our new Hangar Parking & Maintenance Facility is in smooth operation starting from Q2 next year and gradually becomes the MRO of choice in the region,” said Mr. Sarith Vaikuntan, General Manager of Metrojet Engineering Clark.

 

Metrojet’s CEO Gary Dolski adds, “I am very pleased to have Sarith join our team in Clark.  Sarith is a seasoned business aviation professional with significant Asia region experience who understands the customers, their expectations and special needs. On behalf of all Metrojet, a big warm welcome to Sarith.”

 

Established in 1995, Metrojet pioneered business aviation services in Hong Kong and remains one of the most renowned safety and customer-focussed business jet operators and maintenance providers in Asia Pacific. The company provides all-inclusive aircraft management, maintenance and aviation consultancy services.

CONTACT US