美捷消息

美捷协助自愿航空医疗组织 交付飞机 拯救生命

香港公务航空服务运营商 美捷香港商用飞机有限公司很高兴为 Pacific Mission Aviation(PMA)提供飞行运行及计划支持,把两架空中国王 200 飞机从美国交付到密克罗尼西亚群岛之一  —  雅浦岛的非政府传教组织处。

 

PMA 之前在密克罗尼西亚群岛以双引擎活塞飞机提供志愿海上救援和航空医疗服务。由于旧的活塞飞机无法继续运行,PMA 需在市场上寻找新的飞机,因而在美国遇到两架空中国王 200。在了解 PMA有意义的拯救使命后,两架空中国王 200的拥有者 Samaritan’s Purse 决定以每架 1 美元的价格将飞机出售给这志愿组织,并为PMA的飞行员和工程师提供培训。美捷机长Stewart Borg知道PMA需要国际航班运营支持,所以向他们提供美捷的飞行调度服务。罗克韦尔柯林斯也免费赞助了 PMA一30 天的飞行操作软件许可证,供他们使用并将飞机飞回雅浦岛。

 

美捷香港商用飞机有限公司的Stewart Borg机长表示:“ 我很高兴能够帮助和支持这个有意义的组织。 美捷是香港本地最历史悠久的公务机运营商,感恩我们有机会、有能力回馈社会,为有需要人士带来希望并改变生活。”

 

Pacific Mission Aviation 的飞行运行总监Amos Collins先生及项目主管Preston Huntting机长表示:“美捷及Stewart Borg 机长与众多机场和地面服务代理人员的良好关系及丰富合作经验为我们留下深刻的印象。因为美捷与他们有良好关系的缘故,大家很乐意为我们提供协助,这正正表现出美捷在该地区是一家享负盛名的公司。我们要感谢所有参与其中的人,帮助PMA完成了十分重要的新项目,相信岛上人民的生活可在未来几年内看到积极的改善!我们十分荣幸能与美捷一起完成这个项目。”

    联络我们





    Close Bitnami banner
    Bitnami

Metrojet News

Metrojet Assists Voluntary Aeromedical Organisation To Deliver Aircraft For Life-Saving Missions

Hong Kong-based Metrojet Limited was delighted to provide flight operations and planning support to Pacific Mission Aviation (PMA) in delivering two King Air 200 aircraft from the United States to Yap Island in Micronesia, where the non-governmental missionary organisation is based.

 

PMA previously operated twin-engine piston aircraft within the Micronesian islands providing voluntary maritime rescue and aeromedical services. As it became impractical to continue operating the old piston-engine aircraft, PMA looked for options on the market and came across two King Air 200s in the US. After understanding the meaningful life-saving mission of PMA, Samaritan’s Purse – the original King Air owner – decided to sell the aircraft at the price of $1 USD each to PMA, and offered training to their pilots and engineers. Knowing that the missionary organisation needed international flight operations support, Metrojet’s Captain Stewart Borg offered the services of Metrojet’s Flight Dispatch team to PMA. Rockwell Collins sponsored a 30-day free flight operation software license to PMA for them to fly the aircraft back to Yap.

 

“I am very pleased that we were able to offer our assistance and support to this meaningful organisation. Metrojet is the longest serving business jet operator in Hong Kong and we are very grateful of the opportunity to give something back to society – to bring hope to those in need and to change lives,” said Captain Stewart Borg, Lead Captain at Metrojet Limited.

 

“Metrojet and Captain Stewart Borg impressed us with their connections and extensive experience with so many airports and ground handlers. People gladly move mountains for us because of the good relationship they have with the Metrojet team, and this is the mark of a company that has a good reputation in the region. We would like to thank all those involved for taking on such a worthy cause of assisting Pacific Mission Aviation with this new venture and believe that the positive impact on the lives of the Islands people will be seen for years to come! We count it a privilege to have worked alongside Metrojet in a small way to see this project through,” commented Mr Amos Collins, Director of Flight Operations and Captain Preston Huntting, Project-in-charge at Pacific Mission Aviation.

    CONTACT US





    Close Bitnami banner
    Bitnami